Ph.D. students supervised by Professor Andrzej M. Oleś

I. Students who received their Ph.D. from the Jagellonian University:

  1. Dr Jacek Dutka, Superconductivity and Antiferromagnetism in the Three-Band Hubbard Model, 1993, summa cum laude;
  2. Dr Marek Kaminski, Electron Correlations in the Superconducting Oxides, 1995;
  3. Dr Jacek Goniakowski, Electronic and Structural Properties of Insulating Oxides, 1995;
  4. Dr Jan Bała, Quasiparticles in Strongly Correlated Transition Metal Oxides,1995;
  5. Dr Marcin Raczkowski, Properties of Stripe Phases in Transition Metal Oxides, 2005, summa cum laude;
  6. Dr Olga Sikora, Analiza oddziaywan spinowych i orbitalnych w manganitach (in Polish), 2006;
  7. Dr Krzysztof Wohlfeld, Beyond the t - J Model, 2009, summa cum laude.
  8. Dr Wojciech Brzezicki, Ground States and Excitations in Spin Models with Orbital Degrees of Freedom, 2012, summa cum laude.
  9. Dr Krzysztof Bieniasz, Spin and Orbital Polarons in Strongly Correlated Electron Systems, 2017, summa cum laude.

II. Former students who received Habilitation (Doctor of Science):

  1. Dr Sc. Wojciech Brzezicki (Jagiellonian University, 2018);
  2. Dr Sc. Krzysztof Wohlfeld (University of Warsaw, 2019);
  3. Dr Sc. Olga Sikora (Institute of Nuclear Physics, Polish Academy of Sciences, 2020).

III. Ph.D. students at Max-Planck-Institut FKF, Stuttgart, Germany, supervised (informally) by Prof. A.M. Oles, who received Ph.D. from other Universities:

  1. Dr. Gerd Bubeck, Ph.D. student 1985-88 (University of Darmstadt, 1988);
  2. Dr. Marcus Fleck, Ph.D. student 1996-98 (University of Stuttgart, 1998).
  3. Dr. Alexander Herzog, Ph.D. student 2008-11 (Technical University Kaiserslautern, 2011)

IV. Membership in Ph.D. Examination Committees in foreign Universities:

  1. Dr. Hao Tjeng, University of Groningen, Groningen, The Netherlands, 1990;
  2. Dr. Henk Eskes, University of Groningen, Groningen, The Netherlands, 1992;
  3. Dr. Tibeau Vinchon, Université Paris-Sud XI, Orsay, France, 1993;
  4. Dr. Maria Daghofer, Graz University of Technology, Graz, Austria, 2004.

V. Membership in D.Sc. (Habilitation) Committees in foreign Universities:

  1. Dr. Sergio Di Matteo, University of Rennes, Rennes, France, 2007.
Kraków, 31 May 2014.
We use cookies

We use cookies on our website. Some of them are essential for the operation of the site, while others help us to improve this site and the user experience (tracking cookies). You can decide for yourself whether you want to allow cookies or not. Please note that if you reject them, you may not be able to use all the functionalities of the site.